

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SWEDISH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE 2017

Beijing, April 20 2018

1. OPENING OF MEETING

Lars-Åke Severin opened the meeting and greeted everybody welcome.

Lars-Åke Severin also specifically welcomed Anna Lindstedt, the Swedish Ambassador to China.

It was unanimously confirmed that the invitation to the AGM was sent in accordance with article 9 of the Statutes, i.e. at least 21 days before this date, and consequently that the AGM was duly convened.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTER

Lars-Åke Severin presented the electoral register, which contained a list of the authorised representatives of the member companies attending the AGM, in accordance with the following:

- Felicia Lindoff, Beijing BeigenBeigen Cultural
- Mikael Westerback, Handelsbanken
- Dan Landgren, Inspire Management Ltd.
- Anders Henningson, Mastec Precision Machinery Co. Ltd.
- Alexander De Freitas, MPS China Management Consulting Co. Ltd.
- Lars-Ake Severin, PSU (China) Consulting Co. Ltd.
- Per Lindén, Scandic Trading Limited
- Curt Bergstrom, Sino Matters Ltd.
- Anna Löfstedt, Volvo Car Group
- David Hallgren, Busines Sweden
- Edith Wang, Bulten
- Abacare
- Hanna Xia, Joyea
- Igor Doubenko-Lazarev, University of Jinan

- Liu Jianbin, Elekta
- Karen Xu, White Peak
- Lars-Ove Filipson
- Luke Li, Tetra Pak
- Madeleine Zhang, Shineci
- Martin Nilsson, Kinnarps
- May Liu, Swedbank
- Mico Ma, Six Year Plan
- Peter Ling Vannerus, SEB
- Gao Si, IVL

Seven proxies were sent prior to the meeting:

- One proxy to Lars-Åke Severin
 - o Claes Lindgren, IKEA
 - o Daniel Melin, New Wave
 - o Lucas Johnsson, Mannheimer
 - o Niklas Ruud, Kone Cranes
- One proxy to Mikko Salmilahti
 - o Daniel Polvi, SXMHI
- One proxy to Martin Vercouter
 - o Jimmy Xue, Swedish Space Corp.
- One proxy to Curt Bergström
 - o Claes Svedberg, Volvo Investment Co. Ltd

The electoral register was unanimously accepted and confirmed as proposed.

3. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN, SECRETARY, AND TWO SIGNATORIES OF THE MINUTES

The following proposals were given:

Chairman: Lars-Åke Severin

Secretary: Joakim Hedhill

Signatories of the minutes: Per Lindén and Anders Henningsson

Chairman, secretary and signatories were unanimously elected as proposed.

4. BOARD RESIGNS

The board of directors resigned formally.

ACTIVITY REPORT 2017

Martin Vercouter, General Manager, introduced himself, and presented the activity report of 2017, including:

- Member value & business model:
- Image and communication;
- Organization and staffing;
- Membership;
- Events

FINANCIAL REPORT 2017

The financial report for 2017 was presented by Peter Ling Vannerus.

Peter pointed out that four errors were wrongly booked as entertainment. Peter also explained the larger budget deviations from the budget.

7. DISCHARGE OF LIABILITY FROM THE BOARD

The resigned board of directors were unanimously granted discharge of liability.

8. ELECTION OF NEW BOARD

Dan Landegren, from the election committee, presented proposals for the Office Bearers:

- Chairman: Lars-Åke Severin, PSU China (re-election)
- Vice Chairman and Beijing Chapter Chairman: Joakim Hedhill, Handelsbanken (re-election)
- Vice Chairman and Shanghai Chapter Chairman: Lucas Jonsson, Mannheimer Swartling (re-election)
- Treasurer: Peter Ling-Vannerus, SEB (re-election)

The Office Bearers were unanimously elected as proposed.

Dan Landegren then continued to present the proposed additional directors for the board of directors:

- Zhang Zhiqiang, Sandvik (new election)
- Mikael Westerback, Handelsbanken (re-election)
- Daniel Karlsson, Asia Perspective (re-election)
- Per Lindén, Scandic Sourcing (re-election)
- Anna Löfstedt, Volvo Cars (re-election)
- Niklas Ruud, Kone Cranes (re-election)

- Anders Henningsson, Mastec (re-election)
- Felicia Lindoff, Beijing BeigenBeigen Cultural (re-election)

The board of directors were unanimously elected as proposed.

9. ELECTION OF ELECTORAL COMMITTEE

It was proposed that Dan Landegren would be the new chairman of the electoral committee and that the existing chairman Björn Berggren and Mats Harborn would step down. It was also decided that Alexander de Freitas should stay in office and to add an additional new member to the committee, Sara Wramner from Executive Board China.

The electoral committee was unanimously elected as proposed.

10. ELECTION OF AUDITORS

It was proposed that the currently used auditors Capital Certified Public Accountants should be used for another year.

The auditors were unanimously elected as proposed.

11. ACTIVITY PLAN 2018

Martin Vercouter presented the activity plan for 2018.

12. BUDGET 2018

Martin Vercouter presented the proposed budget for 2018.

13. OTHER

Lars-Åke Severin announced that Birgitta Ed from, Six Year Plan, was awarded the Chamber's annual Honorary Award. Birgitta will receive her prize in person on the Chamber's 20-year anniversary in October 2018.

Lars-Åke Severin thanked Sofia Norén, the Anders Wall scholarship holder in Shanghai since August 2017, for her work as a scholarship holder.

Lars-Åke presented the new Anders Wall scholarship holder in Shanghai for 2018/2019, Carl Johansson.

Martin Vercouter, announced that Michelle Qin from H&M was awarded Young Professional of the Year 2018.

Mart Vercouter announced that Marianne Westerback has decided to step down as office manager in Shanghai and thanked her for her constant effort and work.

Lastly, Lars-Åke Severin thanked the resigning board members for their work during 2017/2018.

14. MEETING CLOSED

Lars-Åke Severin concluded the AGM for 2018.

Joakim Hedhill Secretary

Per Lindén Signatory Anders Henningsson Signatory